Refuge – rethinkyourmind Single Selections

Refuge are an acoustic band with Pete, the project creator of ‘rethinkyourmind’ on vocals, Sam on bass and Phil on guitar and backing vocals.Their latest album ‘Moving Inwards’ features the single ‘Reflections’ and ‘Take Me Home’ which was played on BBC Introducing. This latest album was mentored by Mark Morriss, lead singer of ‘The Bluetones’ & Gaz Birtles of ‘The Beautiful South’ as part of a project that is making live music an everyday feature on mental health hospital wards.

‘A Dream in the Storm’ was featured by Dean Jackson on BBC Introducing.

Video by Emma Fay and the good people at Enter Edem Studios


3 winners selected for:

Emily Quinn, Peterborough - Quiet

Quiet by Emily Quinn, Peterborough

the single cover artwork

A Dream in the Storm
by Des Mannay, Newport

the lyrics for the ‘A’ side
A Salad
by Katherine T Owen, Swindon
the spoken word poem for the ‘B’ side

The project relies on album sales

click here to order the album

RYM Album1

refuge studio

Refuge 4


Written by Seaman, Munton, Hirst
Performed by Seaman, Munton, Hirst, Jenkinson

recorded and mixed by Adam Ellis at Deadline Studios

mastered by Andy Wilson at Andy Wilson Mastering

Graphic design by Primal Mistry

Animation by Lucy Crewe

Videographer Jonathan Macauley

Body Art by Emma Fay of Enter Edem Studios

Video from the project!
Creatively Supporting Positive Mental Health